Revoke Microsoft Account Info Access Permissions for Apps and Services

Over time, you may have given permissions for a number of third-party applications or services to access your Microsoft account information. If you no longer use some of those apps or services, here is how to revoke Microsoft account info access rights for those apps.

Visit the Microsoft Account page at the following URL and sign in to your MS Live account:

https://account.live.com/consent/Manage

remove app permissions microsoft account

Click Edit next to the app for which you want to revoke access.



remove app permissions microsoft account

Click Remove these permissions. This app can no longer access your information. And of course, you’ll no longer be able to use the App or Service until you again grant them access.


One small request: If you liked this post, please share this?

One "tiny" share from you would seriously help a lot with the growth of this blog. Some great suggestions:
  • Pin it!
  • Share it to your favorite blog + Facebook, Reddit
  • Tweet it!
So thank you so much for your support, my reader. It won't take more than 10 seconds of your time. The share buttons are right below. :)

About the author

Ramesh Srinivasan founded Winhelponline.com back in 2005. He is passionate about Microsoft technologies and he has been a Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) for 10 consecutive years from 2003 to 2012.

9 thoughts on “Revoke Microsoft Account Info Access Permissions for Apps and Services”

  1. Tried to find this in the Microsoft Account security page but couldn’t find it. Found this site by a bit googling. Thanks so much for the info!

    Reply
  2. Thanks! That is very valuable information. Maybe you would know how to restore access to apps that I removed permissions to. In my penchant to keep everything safe, I deleted access to programs that I really need and now they don’t work anymore. How could I restore access to those programs?

    Reply
  3. Had to “BING” this solution because MS either removed the hard link from the Account / Security page or just buried it! Luckily I found you in my results.
    Thank you for this!!

    Reply

Leave a Comment